angst

This whole nearing-the-end process has a fractal nature. Just when I think I have a grasp on the big picture and feel almost confident about completion and quality, I look a little closer, and whole new coastlines of exploration present themselves.

I have no idea where September went. Or summer. Or the last year.

Have taken to old-fashioned method of one post-it note per day of tasks and leaving them around my monitor as a reminder of achievements/lack thereofs. I had a super iCal timetable all worked out but between moving and a few other distractions I have fallen out of my schedule. Now it’s become one of those things-to-avoid: the stress of looking at it doesn’t seem worth the potential benefits.

It’s pretty sad when a trip to the bank becomes your ‘treat’ for the day.

One response to “angst

  1. It’s pretty sad when a trip to the bank becomes your ‘treat’ for the day.

    ouch

Leave a Reply

